Delete or remove an old vehicle

If a vehicle on your TezLab account is no longer on your Tesla account, it will show as Previously Tracked.

Currently, previously tracked vehicles cannot be removed from within the app. If you would like the vehicle removed, please contact us from the email address on your account.

When requesting a vehicle be deleted, please indicate the name or VIN of the vehicle you would like removed.

When a vehicle is deleted, all data associated with the vehicle (including all drive and charge records) will also be removed and you will no longer have any historical data for this vehicle. Please ensure you export any required information before requesting the vehicle be deleted.