Delete Account & Data
You do not need to remove your account to temporarily pause communication with your vehicle. You may do that by editing the Data Capture (Polling) setting.
To temporarily disconnect your Tesla account entirely (and in turn, stop communication with your vehicle until you re-authorize your Tesla account), you can Log Out of TezLab.
If you do need to remove your account permanently, your data is yours, and you can delete it at any time.
⚠️ The actions below are irreversible!
To delete your account and data:
- Tap the ··· menu on the top right of your TezLab home screen.
- Tap Settings & Preferences
- Tap Delete Account & Data at the bottom and follow the confirmations.
It may take 24-72 hours for your account to be deleted and the action is not reversible. Logging back into the account within the first 24 hours may cancel the delete request.
Deleting the app does not delete your account or disconnect your vehicle.
Please note that Apple & Google do not notify app developers when someone deletes an app. In order to stop communication with your vehicle, you must log out and/or delete your account.